Measure room temperature icon

Air temperature (T)

The air temperature has a significant influence on the reaction time of chemical processes and thus on the metabolic process of humans.It therefore makes sense to measure it. Temperatures that are too high or too low can have a negative impact on mental or physical health.

Can be measured with:

✓ Measurable with air-Q light, air-Q basic and air-Q pro as well as air-Q science

Description:

For humans, the perceived temperature plays a major role. This perceived ambient temperature, the room temperature, can deviate from the air temperature that an air thermometer would measure. The room temperature refers to the temperature that can be measured in a room and is made up of the local air temperature and the radiation temperatures of the individual surfaces.

Limit values for temperature:

For well-being and thus for the prevention of health problems, the Federal Environment Agency recommends specific guideline values for room temperature. A distinction is made between the respective purposes for which the rooms are used.

In the living area, 21 to 23 °C is recommended. For children's rooms and bathrooms, the guideline value is 23 °C, in the kitchen 18 to 19 °C and in the bedroom 16 to 18 °C.

For offices, a room temperature between 21 and 22 °C is recommended. The Workplace Directive (ASR) differentiates between different activities when it comes to the legal recommendation of the room temperature. The minimum temperature for seated and light physical work is 20 °C and for medium physical exertion 19 °C. Medium physical work while standing requires a room temperature of at least 17 °C, and for heavy physical work while standing, the temperature must not fall below 12 °C. The maximum temperature in work rooms is 26 °C.

Designationning Bordervalues roomtemperature
Environmentbundesamt Recommendationslung - living space 21 °C to 23 °C
Environmentbundesamt Recommendationslung - offices 21 °C to 22 °C
Environmentbundesamt Recommendationslung - childrenroom 21 °C to 23 °C
Environmentbundesamt Recommendationslung - bedroom 16 °C to 18 °C
Highestvalue according to worksitesDirective (ASR) - Offices 26 °C

Consequences of temperatures that are too high or too low:

The individual feeling of well-being in closed rooms depends to a large extent on the temperature and humidity. The decisive factor here is the body's own thermoregulation, which is activated against overheating when the air temperature is too high and tries to raise the body temperature when the temperature is too low, e.g. by shivering. Since thermoregulation is linked to the blood circulation, people with circulatory problems can react very strongly to temperature fluctuations.

In addition to physical effects, an uncomfortable air temperature can also have a negative impact on mental health and limit overall performance.

Too high a temperature can lead to dehydration of the mucous membranes and thus increase the risk of colds. In addition, fatigue and headaches may occur. Freezing at too low temperatures leads to a feeling of sickness. In both cases, concentration and performance are reduced.

At a temperature between 23 and 28 °C, mental performance also suffers, e.g. during office work. The common theory is that this temperature is perceived as too pleasant and too much relaxation sets in. Even higher temperatures lead to an increase in performance due to their unpleasant feeling. One works most effectively when the temperature is perceived as "slightly cool".

Adhering to the recommended guideline values can also reduce energy consumption and thus save resources and reduce emissions. In addition, the formation of mould can be counteracted.

Background of the perceived temperature:

The perceived room temperature results from various factors. Even before the air temperature, the temperature of the wall surface of the room is significant. This is because the four walls radiate heat - and this temperature is taken into account in addition to the local air temperature when measuring the room temperature.

The own body temperature of the people in the room and thus the heat transfer between the organism and the environment also influence the perceived temperature.

In addition, the individual characteristics of the skin, evaporation via the skin and respiration and the air humidity play a role in the perception of temperature. An additional influence comes with solar radiation and thus also with the absorption or reflection properties of the respective garments.

Sensor used:

The temperature is measured in the air-Q by a sensor with very high accuracy. Unfortunately, the air-Q itself heats up somewhat. This self-heating is corrected by mathematical formulas, but the air-Q still reacts somewhat more sluggishly to changes in temperature than an absolutely exposed temperature sensor.

Measure air temperature:

If you want to measure the air temperature and analyse the indoor air as a whole, then buy the air-Q measuring device for healthy living and working.

air-Q Air Quality Meter

Monitor air quality, all air components and environmental influences with the air-Q. For your health and performance.

Temperatur Icon

Temperatur

Die Temperatur hat einen bedeutenden Einfluss auf die Reaktionszeit chemischer Prozesse und damit auf den Stoffwechselprozess des Menschen. Zu hohe oder zu niedrige Temperaturen können sowohl die psychische als auch physische Gesundheit negativ beeinflussen.

Beschreibung:

Neben der physikalischen Definition spielt für den Menschen die gefühlte Temperatur eine große Rolle. Diese wahrgenommene Umgebungstemperatur kann von der tatsächlich gemessenen Lufttemperatur abweichen.

Eine weitere wichtige Unterscheidung ist die zwischen Raum- und Zimmertemperatur. Raumtemperatur bezeichnet die in einem Raum messbare Temperatur und setzt sich zusammen aus der örtlichen Lufttemperatur und den Strahlungstemperaturen der einzelnen Oberflächen.

Der Begriff „Zimmertemperatur“ bezieht sich dagegen auf einen konkreten Richtwert der veränderbaren Raumtemperatur (meist 23 °C). Die Festlegung dieses Wertes orientiert sich am Wohlgefühl der im Raum befindlichen Personen.

Grenzwerte für Temperaturen:

Zum Wohlbefinden und damit zur Prävention von gesundheitlichen Problemen empfiehlt das Umweltbundesamt spezifische Richtwerte für Raumtemperaturen. Dabei wird zwischen den jeweiligen Verwendungszwecken der Räume unterschieden.

Im Wohnbereich werden 21 °C bis 23 °C empfohlen. Für Kinder- und Badezimmer liegt der Richtwert bei 23 °C, in der Küche bei 18 °C bis 19 °C und im Schlafzimmer bei 16 °C bis 18 °C.

Für Büroräume wird eine Raumtemperatur zwischen 21 °C und 22 °C empfohlen. Die Arbeitsstättenrichtlinie (ASR) unterscheidet bei der rechtlichen Empfehlung von Raumtemperaturen nach verschiedenen Tätigkeiten. Die Minimaltemperatur beim sitzenden und leichten körperlichen Arbeiten beträgt 20 °C und bei mittlerer körperlicher Anstrengung 19 °C. Für eine mittlere körperliche Arbeit im Stehen erfordert eine Raumtemperatur von mindestens 17 °C, bei schwerer körperlicher Arbeit im Stehen dürfen 12 °C nicht unterschritten werden. Die Maximaltemperatur in Arbeitsräumen liegt bei 26 °C.

Folgen von zu hohen oder zu niedrigen Temperaturen:

Das individuelle Wohlgefühl in geschlossenen Räumen hängt maßgeblich an der Raumtemperatur und der Luftfeuchtigkeit. Der entscheidende Faktor ist hierbei die körpereigene Thermoregulation, die bei zu hohen Temperaturen gegen eine Überhitzung aktiviert wird und bei zu niedrigen Temperaturen durch z.B. Zittern die Körpertemperatur zu erhöhen versucht. Da die Thermoregulierung an den Blutkreislauf gekoppelt ist, können Menschen mit Kreislaufproblemen sehr stark auf Temperaturschwankungen reagieren.

Neben körperlichen Auswirkungen kann eine unangenehme Raumtemperatur auch die psychische Gesundheit negativ beeinflussen und insgesamt die Leistungsfähigkeit einschränken.

Zu hohe Temperaturen können zur Austrocknung der Schleimhäute führen und somit das Risiko für Erkältungskrankheiten erhöhen. Zudem kann es zu Müdigkeit und Kopfschmerzen kommen. Das Frieren bei zu niedrigen Temperaturen führt zu einem Krankheitsgefühl. In beiden Fällen werden Konzentration und Leistungsfähigkeit eingeschränkt.

Bei Temperaturen zwischen 23 und 28 °C leidet zudem die geistige Leistungsfähigkeit z.B. bei Büroarbeit. Die gängige Theorie dazu lautet, dass diese Temperatur als zu angenehm empfunden wird und sich eine zu starke Entspannung einstellt. Noch höhere Temperaturen führen durch ihr unangenehmes Gefühl wieder zur Leistungssteigerung. Am effektivsten arbeitet man, wenn man die Temperatur als "leicht kühl" empfindet.

Das Einhalten der empfohlenen Richtwerte kann zudem den Energieverbrauch senken und somit Ressourcen sparen und Emissionen vermindern. Zudem kann so der Bildung von Schimmel entgegengewirkt werden.

Hintergrund der empfundenen Temperatur:

Die wahrgenommene Raumtemperatur ergibt sich aus verschiedenen Faktoren. Noch vor der Lufttemperatur, ist die Temperatur der umschließenden Wandoberfläche von Bedeutung, denn diese geben Strahlungswärme ab. Auch die eigene Körpertemperatur der im Raum befindlichen Menschen und damit die Wärmeübertragung zwischen Organismus und Umgebung beeinflussen die gefühlte Temperatur.

Des Weiteren spielen die individuellen Eigenschaften der Haut, Verdunstungen über Haut und Atmung sowie die Luftfeuchtigkeit eine Rolle bei der Empfindung der Temperatur. Ein zusätzlicher Einfluss kommt mit der Sonneneinstrahlung dazu und damit auch den Absorptions- bzw. Reflexionseigenschaften der jeweiligen Kleidungsstücke.

Übersicht aller Messwerte
air-Q Luftqualität Messgerät

Die Bestandteile der Luft, das Raumklima und Umwelteinflüsse überwachen. Für Ihre Gesundheit und Sicherheit.