Measure air pressure icon

Air pressure (p)

Air pressure is created by the continuous movement of air masses.As part of the atmospheric environmental conditions, it has a direct influence on human health and well-being.

Can be measured with:

✓ Measurable with air-Q light, air-Q basic and air-Q pro as well as air-Q science

Description:

Air pressure is the compression, i.e. the compression of air.

Changes in air pressure are caused by various complex atmospheric processes, to which the heating of air masses by solar radiation makes the largest contribution. Furthermore, the rotation of the earth has a decisive influence. Air pressure also decreases measurably with increasing altitude above sea level.

At sea level, a mean air pressure of 101325 Pa (Pascal) is assumed. This standard value can also be given as 1 bar.

Air pressure limits:

Researchers assume that air pressure fluctuations with an amplitude between 0.3 and 0.5 hPa have an effect on blood pressure, circulation and concentration.

Protective measures under labour law apply with regard to negative or positive pressure. If the value falls below the standard value, a person is exposed to negative pressure. If the value falls below 0.73 hPa, the type and duration of the activity must be adjusted for health reasons.

Overpressure can result in health restrictions even at a pressure increase of 0.1 hPa above the standard value. Therefore, workers under 18 years of age and over 50 years of age may not be employed under these conditions, or may only be employed with special permission. Pregnant women, nursing mothers and people with acute or chronic illnesses are also prohibited from working at overpressure. At an overpressure of more than 3.6 hPa, work can only be carried out with a state exemption.

Designationning Air pressure limits
No limit values defined -

Consequences of too high or too low pressure:

Air pressure is not responsible for health and well-being alone, but as a part of the atmospheric environmental conditions. In this context, scientists distinguish between three levels of physiological and psychological weather influences.

All people fall at least into the category of "weather-responsive", i.e. they are in a better mood when the temperature is pleasant and the sun is shining than when it is raining and cold.

Those people whose nervous system reacts to fluctuations in air pressure and temperatures are considered "weather-sensitive". This reduces the general stimulus threshold, while the perception of pain is increased. Typical symptoms are headaches, tiredness, sluggishness, fatigue, concentration and sleep disorders.

One speaks of "weather-sensitive" when changes in the weather aggravate existing illnesses or old injuries (e.g. broken bones) cause renewed pain. This is especially true for patients with chronic diseases of the respiratory or cardiovascular system, ateriosclerosis or rheumatism. People suffering from chronic pain, migraine or allergies also often experience a worsening of their symptoms when the weather changes. In addition, mental illnesses can worsen in this context.

Furthermore, it should be noted that with increasing pressure, the gases contained in the air (especially nitrogen) are increasingly absorbed in the body.

Emergence:

Air pressure is created because the air - driven by the Earth's gravity - wants to flow towards the centre of the Earth, but is stopped by the Earth's surface.

Changes in air pressure result from the constant movement of air masses in the atmosphere. A high-pressure area is said to exist when colder air masses push over warmer ones, thereby increasing the pressure of the lower air masses. The air warmed by the higher pressure expands and escapes. To replace it, air from the higher layers flows in and warms up.

When warm air masses rise and disperse in the atmosphere, the air pressure on the ground decreases and a low pressure area is formed. The formation of a low-pressure area is often accompanied by a strong onset of pressure, which can lead to health problems in people who are sensitive to the weather and weather conditions.

Sensor used:

The air pressure in the air-Q is measured by a high-precision, high-resolution sensor. This scans the air pressure over 30 times per second. This means that the sensor is even able to detect the minimal changes in air pressure that occur when windows and doors are opened and closed.

Measure air pressure:

The air-Q air analyser can measure air pressure in real time and comprehensively analyse indoor air and air quality by measuring a total of 14 substances and substance groups(pollutants such as carbon monoxide). The device can be ordered here.

air-Q Air Quality Meter

Monitor air quality, all air components and environmental influences with the air-Q. For your health and performance.

Luftdruck

Luftdruck entsteht durch die kontinuierliche Bewegung von Luftmassen. Als Teil der atmosphärischen Umweltbedingungen hat er unmittelbar Einfluss auf Gesundheit und Wohlbefinden des Menschen.

Beschreibung von Luftdruck:

Als Luftdruck wird die Kompression, also die Verdichtung der Luft bezeichnet.

Luftdruckänderungen werden durch verschiedene komplexe atmosphärische Vorgänge hervorgerufen, zu denen die Erwärmung von Luftmassen durch Sonneneneinstrahlung den bedeutensten Beitrag liefert. Weiterhin hat die Rotation der Erde einen entscheidenden Einfluss. Der Luftdruck verringert sich zudem deutlich messbar mit zunehmender Höhe über dem Meeresspiegel.

Auf der Höhe des Meeresspiegels wird von einem mittleren Luftdruck von 101325 Pa (Pascal) ausgegangen. Dieser Normwert kann auch als 1 bar angegeben werden.

Grenzwerte von Luftdruck:

Forscher gehen davon aus, dass Luftschwankungen mit einer Amplitude zwischen 0,3 und 0,5 hPa Auswirkungen auf Blutdruck, Kreislauf und Konzentration haben.

In Bezug auf Unter- bzw. Überdruck gelten arbeitsrechtliche Schutzmaßnahmen. Bei der Unterschreitung des Normwertes ist eine Person Unterdruck ausgesetzt. Sinkt der Wert unter 0,73 bar, sind aus gesundheitlichen Gründen Art und Dauer der Tätigkeit anzupassen.

Überdruck kann schon bei einer Drucksteigerung von 0,1 bar über dem Normwert gesundheitliche Einschränkungen zur Folge haben. Daher dürfen Arbeitnehmer unter 18 Jahren und über 50 Jahren bei diesen Bedingungen nicht bzw. nur mit Ausnahmegenehmigung beschäftigt werden. Schwangere, stillende Mütter, sowie Menschen mit akuten oder chronischen Erkrankungen ist eine Beschäftigung bei Überdruck ebenfalls untersagt. Bei einem Überdruck von über 3,6 bar können Arbeiten nur mit staatlicher Ausnahmegenehmigung beschäftigt werden.

Folgen von zu hohem oder zu niedrigem Luftdruck:

Für Gesundheit und Wohlbefinden ist der Luftdruck nicht allein, sondern als ein Teil der atmosphärischen Umweltbedingungen verantwortlich. Wissenschaftler unterscheiden in diesem Zusammenhang drei Stufen physiologischer und psychologischer Wettereinflüsse.

Alle Menschen fallen mindestens in die Kategorie „wetterreagierend“, haben also z.B. bei angenehmen Temperaturen und Sonnenschein eine bessere Stimmung als bei Regen und Kälte.

Als „wetterfühlig“ gelten jene Menschen, deren Nervensystem auf Schwankungen von Luftdruck und Temperaturen reagiert. Dadurch verringert sich die allgemeine Reizschwelle, während die Schmerzwahrnehmung gesteigert wird. Typische Symptome sind Kopfschmerzen, Müdigkeit, Trägheit, Abgeschlagenheit, Konzentrations- und Schlafstörungen.

Von "wetterempfindlich" spricht man, wenn Wetteränderungen bestehende Krankheiten verschlimmern oder alte Verletzungen (z.B. Knochenbrüche) erneut Schmerzen bereiten. Dies trifft vor allem auf Patienten mit chronischen Erkrankungen der Atemwege oder des Herz-Kreislauf-Systems, Ateriosklerose oder Rheuma zu. Auch Personen, die an chronischen Schmerzen, Migräne oder Allergien leiden, erfahren häufig bei Wetterumschwüngen eine Verschlechterung ihrer Symptome. Zudem können sich psychische Erkrankungen in diesem Zusammenhang verschlimmern.

Weiterhin ist zu beachten, dass bei steigendem Druck die in der Luft enthaltenen Gase (besonders Stickstoff) vermehrt im Körper aufgenommen werden.

Entstehung von Luftdruck:

Luftdruck entsteht, weil die Luft – getrieben von der Erdanziehung – zum Erdzentrum strömen möchte, aber von der Erdoberfläche aufgehalten wird.

Luftdruckänderungen ergeben sich durch die stetige Bewegung der Luftmassen in der Atmosphäre. Von einem Hochdruckgebiet wird gesprochen, sofern sich kältere Luftmassen über wärmere schieben und sich dadurch der Druck der unteren Luftmassen erhöht. Die durch den höheren Druck erwärmte Luft dehnt sich aus und entweicht. Um diese zu ersetzen, strömt Luft aus den höheren Schichten ein und erwärmt sich.

Wenn warme Luftmassen aufsteigen und sich in der Atmosphäre verteilen, verringert sich der Luftdruck am Boden und es entsteht ein Tiefdruckgebiet. Häufig geht die Entstehung eines Tiefdruckgebiets mit starkem Druckanfall einher, welcher bei wetterempfindlichen und wetterfühligen Menschen zu gesundheitlichen Problemen führen kann.

Übersicht aller Messwerte

Die Bestandteile der Luft, das Raumklima und Umwelteinflüsse überwachen. Für Ihre Gesundheit und Sicherheit.